FAQ: If It Is Winter In Poland What Season Is It In Zimbabwe And Why?

7th – Daily Geography Set 2

If it is winter in Poland, what season is it in Zimbabwe?Why? Summer; because Poland is in the Northern Hemisphere and Zimbabwe is in the Southern Hemisphere.
What is the capital of the country through which 40 degrees N and 20 degrees S pass? Tirana


Which landform and river form most of the eastern border of Europe or western border of Asia )?

Ural Mountains, also called the Urals, Russian Uralskie Gory or Ural, mountain range forming a rugged spine in west-central Russia and the major part of the traditional physiographic boundary between Europe and Asia.

What hemisphere is Poland?

Latitude and Longitude of Poland This European country is part of the northern and eastern hemispheres. As a result, Poland is located above the equator.

What country has the largest land area in the eastern hemisphere?

As mentioned, the Eastern Hemisphere is home to the largest country in the world, that of Russia. Russia is composed of almost 17.1 million square kilometers of land.

What continent is Russia in?

Poland has a moderate climate with both maritime and continental elements. You can count on many sunny days and many rainy days and don’t be surprised when the summer turns out to be quite hot or quite rainy. Winters are usually cold, with temperatures well below freezing, and more or less snowy.

You might be interested:  Quick Answer: How Much Does It Cost To Send A Small Package To Poland?

What is the capital of Poland?

Warsaw is the capital and largest city of Poland. It is located on the Vistula River, in east-central Poland, roughly 260 kilometres from the Baltic Sea and 300 kilometres from the Carpathian Mountains.

What language is spoken in Poland?


What is the smallest country in Europe?

10 of the smallest countries in Europe

  • Vatican City (0.44 km2) Technically, the tiny walled enclave of Vatican City is not a country but a ‘sovereign city-state’ ruled by the Pope.
  • Monaco (1.95 km2)
  • San Marino (61 km2)
  • Liechtenstein (160 km2)
  • Malta (316 km2)
  • Andorra (468 km2)
  • Luxembourg (2,586 km2)
  • Cyprus (9,251 km2)

What is the 5 largest country in the world?

Largest Countries in the World by Area

  • Russia. 17,098,242.
  • Canada. 9,984,670.
  • United States. 9,826,675.
  • China. 9,596,961.
  • Brazil. 8,514,877.
  • Australia. 7,741,220.
  • India. 3,287,263.
  • Argentina. 2,780,400.

What continent is New Zealand in?

New Zealand is not part of the continent of Australia, but of the separate, submerged continent of Zealandia. New Zealand and Australia are both part of the Oceanian sub-region known as Australasia, with New Guinea being in Melanesia.

What continent is Turkey?

North America

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to Top